Happy New Year!

Well, it's new to me, anyway – as of last week, I'm 32. 🙂

I had a fantastic birthday. I got to celebrate with friends and family and really nice strangers; I got to do things I totally enjoy; and I came out of last week feeling beautiful, feminine, sexy, loved, confident, and remarkably content. While sometimes I think it's funny that I'm now solidly in my 30s, it's not a bad thing at all – and today I'm very happy about who I am and where I am.

There are varying pieces of the puzzle that have contributed to this, many of which I'll share over the next few posts. Some things – like my relationship with the Lord and whatever's going on with my job – are still in process, and may not be settled for a while yet. But today? Today is a good day, and I'm very happy to be here.

1 thought on “Happy New Year!”

Leave a Reply

