A snapshot from the road …

I’d heard of the crazy subterranean Apple store, but this was the first time I’ve seen it. It looks like a ridiculous entrance/egress nightmare … but it is pretty darn cool. Ah, Architecture – you tease us with your dazzling, alluring façade, then torture us with your dysfunctionality. (Seriously, unless there’s some back stairway out, I don’t even understand how that’s code compliant.)

I’m in New York City! Normally, this isn’t cause for an excess of excitement – but in this case it means I’ve entered the first stage of the Rock Road Tour, where I meet my sisters in the city after visiting with my grandpapa. They’re currently packing up the car in DC and getting ready to head out … the story of a small sampling of our last-minute travails in the packing and preparations department will be released shortly on the tour blog.

But logistical snafus and flight plan adjustments aside, it’s pretty awesome that the day is finally here and we’re all getting underway. I can’t wait to be on the road to Niagara Falls tomorrow afternoon!!

One thought on “A snapshot from the road …”

  1. If you’re looking for a stop between NYC and Niagara, I’ve heard very nice things about Ithaca and the Fingerlakes, although I never got around to going there myself.

Leave a Reply

